Passie Pensioneert Nooit voor Patrizia Ferrante

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The chance it gives me to connect with different realities, to meet extraordinary people who, through their differences, enrich my personality time by time. Also,I have the privilege to organize my daily program and give priority to the more important tasks.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I don’t link happiness with desire, happiness is merely simple, I can find it everywhere, I just need to catch a moment during my day that makes me laugh and in that instant I feel lucky. I think happiness is something inside us. I believe that those who pretend that they are not happy because of others are wrong. As I said happiness is like an emotion. We just need to find it inside us.

What is my greatest fear? Powerlessness. Fear is a human being’s self-defence against negative vibes. it is a manageable feeling, I fear powerlessness because it neutralises my reactions.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The tendency to help others. Specially the ones who are close to me. Although I may be helpful, it gives me a big responsibility to care for others a lot. And this will make them rely on me in any situation which is not a good thing at all. People need to solve their problems in order to progress in life.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I admire many persons. specially, those who are humble in working.

What is my greatest extravagance? For example deciding to leave for a journey, just in few minutes, to look for my family roots, just as I did a little time ago. I’m extremely impulsive, sometimes I act with abnormal timing, this transforms a normal action into something extravagant.

On what occasion would I lie? This one I’m just kidding

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? In my job, I work with a lot of artists. Some of them show off a lot and being forced to maintain them is the worst thing about my job.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I finally published my novel in Milan. At the premiere party, I saw the the room full of friends who wanted to share this important time of my life with me.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’m not perfect but I absolutely love the way I am now. I think what happened to me through my life, has made my personality the way it is now and I don’t want to change a thing.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Next one.

Where would I most like to live? A part of me would like to live in a farm in the middle of the woods with thousands of animals, the other part is in the heart of a frenetic London surrounded by extravagant people. I haven’t made peace with the concept of coherence yet.

What is my most treasured possession? A watch my husband gave me when our son, Andrea was born. since then it shows me the passing time..

What is my most marked characteristic? Hyperactivity, I always have something to do and I’ve got the tendency to get my friends involved in everything I do.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? At the end of my day I love walking in the city park, usually late when it’s rare to meet many people and platonic silence feeds my creativity.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Milano has changed, I found it less narrow-minded compared to the few years ago., it’s nice to find new places, however,my favourite is Pavè, which is close to the Central Station.

What books influenced my life and how? The philosophycal essays have always influenced my thought, especially for their ethic content that is directly linked to the social aspect of life, there are instead novels that change my soul forever, without any rational reason, just by touching those emotional strings, for instance Zorba the greek by Nikos Kazantzakis.

Who are my favorite writers? I can not choose between Josè Saramago, George Simenon and Marcela Serrano.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? I guess it would be a sad day, usually, I don’t harass my spirit so I presume that I could listen Oblivion by Astor Piazzolla on that day.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? The legendary Pippi Calzelunghe protagonist of the novel the author is Astrid Lindgren. I love Pippi !

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? I don’t believe in heroes, I believe in brave actions, a doctor devoted his life to a particular disease is a hero for what he does in that moment, then he might be a really bad person in his private life, in every human being good and bad coexists that means nobody could ever be a real hero.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Harold and Maude directed by Hal Ashby

What role plays art in my life and work? It plays an essential role. Art is passion and passion my energy to live.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband is my partner in crime.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017. I would like to work in a group just for women.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I would like to meet the philosopher Umberto Galimberti who I deeply respect.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I have another novel which I’d like to publish .

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?http://www.patriziaferrante.comhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VV-6WgZCWP4

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? It is my motto.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? The actress Paola Minaccioni

How can you contact me? patrizia@studioprodesign.it

Leave a Reply

