Passie Pensioneert Nooit voor Cristina Buracchia

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Good morning and thank you for the opportunity to talk about my work. I deeply love all aspects of what I do. I love designing elegant but unconventional clothes and accessories. I love creating photo shoots, shows and exhibitions. I love the sense of freedom it gives me all this, Surely it is this the most important value of my work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is to express myself, one’s inner world, to shape the feelings and thoughts. Happiness is to share this world with the people, and make it even if only for a moment their world, create something to fill your eyes, amaze and move things.

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is to loss the freedom to do things, to talk, to express myself. There are women who do not have the ability or the strength to express what they have inside, which could do a thousand good things and not have the means we have to have the heart and strength and chase without fear that makes us happy.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Surely I am impulsive, often I act before thinking. To make real a passion and turn it into a business you have to be focused, have determination and patience.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? Certainly Vivienne Westwood, though she is very far from my aesthetic taste, but che was truly innovative. I admire in her the strength and tenacity, the unconventional creativity and taste for theatrical clothes.

What is my greatest extravagance? I live in a big house in the country, I cultivate roses, I cook delicious Italian dishes and at the same time I have a clothing brand in latex, DEAPAGANA Latex Couture. The real extravagance nowadays is to be free from approval of people, to do not return to pre-defined templates, but to be different things and to do different things without feeling the weight of the judgment of others. Freedom is the best extravagance.

On what occasion would I lie? I tell no lies, I am too lazy to do it. I should remember the lies I say and it become very tiring. But at the same time I think not to say some unkind things or useless ones is a form of kindness. It is not a real lie and if it isn’t really necessary in some specific situation, I prefer to shut up.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I’m thinking there is, but the real answer is: “nothing”. My work is dynamic and complete. Certainly I would like more peace of mind to dedicate to myself t0 the light of creative projects. A business has rules to follow and this is the only aspect that weighs on me.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I’m happy inside when I draw a dress, accessoires or I write on a storyboard. At the same time I feel quiet when I cut and do a prototype, it is an important moment because I see in practice what I had imagined takes shape.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I think I do not want to change anything, I learned with time to love who I am. We are often the worst enemies of ourselves, we claim to be perfect, we must learn how to improve what we can with tenacity but also accept some of our characteristics as a part of us.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Surely being able to create my own brand, DEAPAGANA Latex Couture, and that I become a reference point bringing the Made in Italy in an area where it was not very present and creating fashion with a little known but very interesting material. I am also very pleased to participate in exhibitions, editorial and video with creative people and professionals, when my work is appreciated and is intertwined with the work of other people. For me this is the greatest satisfaction.

Where would I most like to live? I was born in Milano and I like to live and work in a city. In a city you can be in constant contact with a stimulating and creative environment. At the same time I have a house in the country of my refuge to create my collections, I love the silence and helps me focus on the projects. My idea is to live in different places in order to have stimuli for my work and at the same time the tranquility to develop ideas and projects.

What is my most treasured possession? My most treasured possession is my daughter. She is the most beautiful and creative thing in my life, it gives me strength, joy and desire to do good and important things. My work and my friends are treasures that I try to grow day by day, Friends are near me in my work, and this one is a a fantastic treasure.

What is my most marked characteristic? My main characteristic is the dynamic, both physical and mental, I have a lot of projects and I do many things together. I am a generous person and I like to compare myself with the people I work with learning from those who know more than I do.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Milan is a city that gathers modern and ancient aspects. I love equally the modern and fashion Gae Aulenti plaza area and the area of Brera with narrow streets where you can wander relaxed without cars.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In Milan it is almost impossible to choose, there are wonderful restaurants and nice restaurants, stylish bars, make a drink with a view of Piazza del Duomo or in Corso Como or breweries nice.

What books influenced my life and how? Alice in Wonderland because it is not a book but a journey of growth within themselves. For years I was Alice, I grew up and returned child, I’ve known “characters” and ran after the white rabbit, then I was the White Rabbit rushing to get things, and some even Mad Hatter drinking tea in the woods, sometimes even Queen of Hearts with a cruel streak. Often in the sets that I follow as an art director or the ones for my brand, DEAPAGANA Latex Couture, hide hints to characters in this book and I specially created two editorials dedicated one at Queen of Hearts and one at the White Queen, and surely I will do something with a White Rabbit as protagonist, maybe female.

Who are my favorite writers? I deeply love Japan and Japanese literature, and the writer that I feel most close is Murakami Haruki, his world where dreams flow into reality is so familiar to me. His books often speak of universes that are intertwined with ours and have as many real and character that go from one to the other to meet or conclude things begin in our world.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Lately I like to listen Baroque music, that a dear friend has introduced me in. At the same time I like to follow the rap singers and young talents.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? I deeply love catwoman, she’s beautiful and sensual but, like a cat, approaching humans, she will never be part of a family, she will always be wild and free.There’s a part of catwoman in every single woman, we are lonely and free.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My heroes and heroines in real life are all the people who are committed to and fight so that women’s rights are respected all over the world. A nation that does not let women express themselves loses 50% of its value.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? My favorite movie of all time is still “Kill Bill” by Quentin Tarantino, despite the length of the film itself has played a photograph of white, black net, red and yellow, a strong history and a relentless music. I love also “Sin city” for the same reason.

What role plays art in my life and work? Art is all around us, it is an expression of the human being, it is not a separate entity, we are art. Often participating to the realization of exhibitions, it is a part of my job that I love deeply especially if you work in synergy with other artists, in Italy unfortunately we lack the funding, but there are “communities” of people who work to live and grow art and I’m flattered to be part of it.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I’m very lucky, I have around a kind of extended family that loves me and supports me in my work. My daughter and my mother, friends and girlfriends who were close to me over the years and customers who appreciate my work, the people I work with who have taught me so much and follow my crazy projects. I always thank all these people because they are part of my life and my work, encouraging me, criticize me, support me and help me grow as a person and as a designer.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I would love to participate with my items in latex in a movie, creating unique costumes and would love to be able to work in an editorial fashion for a major newspaper, I would like to create an interactive exhibition against violence against women and I hope to find the right people with which realize that in my mind is already a reality. I would like to work in a film production, drawing the dress for a really creative project with latex costumes.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Rather than a single person I would like to meet a group of artists, designers, photographers, in order to exchange views and develop projects with them. A group in which successful professionals are willing to work with young and motivated talents, it would be educational and interesting for everyone.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I have two projects, s small and one large. The small project is to create a wedding dress in latex, using it as final issue in a fashion show. The second project is connected to one of my shows with aluminum welded sculptures and I have to find a technical sponsor and suitable spaces, then so many side projects and the desire to consolidate them.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I have a feeling that it will be an important year both from the private point of view as that of business. Last year I cultivated important things inside me and outside of me, I have a feeling that this year they will see the fruits, are more serene, and this helps me to focus on my work, I have learned many new things and met people professionally valid. It will be a good year.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? It means first of all that passion for life itself, the creativity and the projects will always be part of me. If you are a curious person, active and deeply love what you do will change the projects, but will not be able to stay without doing anything, the passion for what we do in its thousand shades with us for a lifetime, making it rich and varied.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? I know a funny, passionate photographer, a young woman who loves colors and pin ups. She is Miss Sorry, Camilla Cianfrone Leoni, I worked with her for the 2017 and I think could be a nice interview for your magazine.

How can you contact me?

http://www.deapagana.it is the website of my brand DEAPAGANA Latex Couture info@deapagana.ithttps://www.facebook.com/DEAPAGANALatexCouture/ fb page https://www.instagram.com/deapagana/ instagram

Leave a Reply

